softiesplace

Rainy Friday

on January 11, 2013

rain_1_bg_011101[1]

“Most people are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.”  Abraham Lincoln

This time of the year can be so dismal and gray. It has been raining here since last night. It is one of those days when I have to remember it is my choice to choose to be happy. So here are a few of the things I am choosing to focus on today:

1. It’s Friday!

2. Pizza for lunch with my coworkers.

3. Wearing jeans to work.

4. My daughter pitching in to help this morning.

5. My son pitching in to help last night.

6. Dinner half prepped in the fridge and ready to go tonight quick and simple.

7. Looking forward to purchasing some flowers later to brighten up my home and office next week.

8. A quiet evening tonight relaxing in my warm, dry, cozy home.

I hope you are choosing to be happy today. 🙂

3 responses to “Rainy Friday

  1. Bill says:

    Good to be happy! Nice Job with your solo post! You learned well!

  2. shaheen says:

    Love number 8, good to focus on the postives. Happy New Year.

    • softie1 says:

      I agree very much! It is really choosing to be happy about the small things that can make us the happiest in the end. Happy New Year to you too! Thank you very much for visiting my blog. Please stop by again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

