softiesplace

Weekend Wrap Up

on January 13, 2013

This weekend went by more quickly than usual. I was busy taking my youngest to school and helping get her settled in her new dorm room.

It started with this:
IMG_2088

 

Then there was a lot of this:

IMG_2085

 

I absolutely loved my University experience. I really hope she gets as much from her time at college as I did. Some things really have changed since I was in college. Apparently, that was the dark ages. LOL. We did not have these handy stations:

IMG_2086

 

Or deluxe relaxation areas like this:

IMG_2095

 

IMG_2093

 

I think her room is pretty well set up for her.

IMG_2097

 

IMG_2096

 

IMG_2098

 

She is lucky too that she has a nice big window in her room and can let in lots of sunlight when she’s studying. At least Mom is hopeful that there is at least of bit of studying planned. šŸ˜‰

IMG_2099

 

If she is even half as tired as I am she should sleep well tonight. I am off to get things ready to head back to work in the morning. I hope everyone is tucked up safe and cozy this evening enjoying some relaxation before the busy week starts tomorrow.

One response to “Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Lisa F says:

    Glad i can provide you with such an interesting blog!! Our wi fi is on…can’t get of FB in my room…yet…that cord doesn’t do anything…i dont know how to use it i bet, although roomster says hers never worked so she wonders if our jacks don’t even work…

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

