softiesplace

Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

on January 15, 2013

chatsonthefarmhouseporch[1]

What was your favorite game as a child?

I always liked to play ghosts in the graveyard on long summer nights.

images[4]

Source: layoutsparks.com

Have you ever had your own business? (home business, a shop, Etsy, lemon-aid stand, etc)

No. Not sure at this point that is an interest of mine.

imagesCAOPMWB9

Source:rebellesociety.com

How’s your spelling?

I am a good speller but it has fallen off a bit. I was really good when I was younger.

imagesCADHTR9O

Source: lostintheadirondacks.com

How are you about going to the dentist?

I used to not mind going to the dentist at all. I had only a couple of small cavities and the visits always went well. In the last few years I have lost some of the enamel along the gumline and some areas of my teeth are super sensitive. This has made going to the dentist an uncomfortable experience that I no longer appreciate.

imagesCAJ2YKO3

Source:polkadotimpressions.com

Do you enjoy board games?

Yes I do. I don’t like games that are very math involved. All other games are fun for me. This Christmas I purchased a new board game to play with our family called the Logo Board Game. We really enjoyed it. Scene It is another game we like to play together.

imagesCAHQW7MJ

Source: Amazon

7 responses to “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. patrice says:

    I’ve never heard of Logos, but it looks like fun. I used to walk to the local town with friends. We’d go through a graveyard. I know I could have never played there. It scared me! I like the picture that you put with the dentist answer. 🙂

    • softie1 says:

      Thanks Patrice. I am new to blogging and I was not sure how to get the button to work so that if your button is clicked it goes right back to your blog. I hope it was still ok to include the button/photo. I found your blog through Karen at Homespun Simplicity. I enjoy both your’s and Karen’s blogs. Thank you for visiting my blog.

  2. Madonna says:

    Never heard of logos but sounds like a great game. We used to play in a local graveyard until an older cousin scared us as kids.

  3. Lisa F says:

    Logo is a pretty neat game!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

