softiesplace

Sunday Night Chit Chat

on January 20, 2013

I am joining Carla at My 1/2 Dozen Daily for Sunday Night Chit Chat.

Fire

It is a good night for snuggling in front of a fire here. Wow it’s chilly.

Ok time to get chatty:

Reading: Courting Ruth a Love Inspired Amish novel by Emma Miller.

Watching: The Sweeter Side of Life

Listening to: My husband is watching a show on the history of the American Presidents.

Baking/Cooking: I made roast beef, mashed potatoes, gravy, corn, and carrots for dinner tonight, but I am smelling some delicious confetti cupcakes my daughter just baked.

Happy you accomplished this week: The mountain of laundry!! Also, getting my daughter’s bridesmaid dress ordered.

Looking forward to next week: Seeing my granddaughter tomorrow night.

Thankful for today: That my sweet daughter and husband cleaned up the kitchen after dinner. ♥

*Bonus Question* Are you an Optimist or a Pessimist: Well I am a born pessimist. I work on this everyday and conciously try to be an optimist. I have to admit that if I am the least bit stressed the pessimist comes out big time! Still working on it… I am a work in progress. 🙂

Have a great evening!

2 responses to “Sunday Night Chit Chat

  1. ~Carla~ says:

    The book looks great! I love Amish novels! 🙂 I’m reading one as well… I see you too had a mountain of laundry! lol! I got 5 loads done today! Yay!!

    • softie1 says:

      I saw that on your post. I followed the link and that looks like a book I would enjoy. I will add to my Kindle wishlist. Good for you on those 5 loads! Especially the folding. That is an accomplishment for sure.

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

