softiesplace

Weekend

on January 20, 2013

This weekend I spent Saturday with my youngest and oldest. Oldest and I picked up youngest from College to do some fittings here:

IMG_2119

That is oldest’s bridal gown. Waiting for alterations this summer. We went and had youngest fitted to order her bridesmaid’s dress. We should be able to go pick it up in mid to late March. We had to drive an hour to get to a large town that has this bridal store. We took advantage of the mall and the large selection of restaurants while we were there. Youngest was super excited to see they have recently added one of her favorites and she had to stop in and get some.

IMG_2109

 

Oldest and I chose Panera. I had a bowl of chicken and wild rice soup. It was really yummy. We ended up having a great afternoon.

IMG_2113

 

The evening was spent relaxing and watching a movie with my husband and youngest.

Today has been an at home day with some of this:

IMG_2111

 

This:

IMG_2117IMG_2116

 

and TONS of this:

IMG_2118

 

I HATE laundry. 😦 I dislike it because it is one of those chores that feels like it is never done. I find some other chores, such as vacuuming, that I can check off my list for at least a little while, to be much more satisfying.

Soon will be eating a roast beef dinner and then maybe another movie. Tomorrow my youngest will head back to school but my sweet little granddaughter will be coming to spend the night. I hope everyone is enjoying a relaxing Sunday.

 

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

