softiesplace

♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

on January 24, 2013

Happiness often sneaks in through a door you didn’t know you left open.~John Barrymore

Week 3

IMG_2134

I love candles. I like their soft glow and I most especially like the fragrance they bring into the house. I purchased a scentsy warmer from a friend’s daughter. I have been using it a lot lately. It really does a nice job of making the house smell wonderful. It is so much easier to clean than my votive holders. I have not given up on candles. I still have plenty of them. I do think the glow from a candle is much prettier than an electric warmer but for scent, ease of use, and safety the scentsy is great. Two people have come into my home this week and commented about how much they liked the scent. That made me happy.

IMG_2126     IMG_2127

I don’t like this cold weather but in an effort to find the positive I think the patterns that frost leaves on windows is beautiful. I noticed this the other morning and thought it looked really nice.

IMG_2132

At the end of a long day, especially at this dark cold time of year, there is no place that makes me happier than snuggling in my warm cozy bed.♥

IMG_2125

This crazy crayon man that my granddaughter made hangs in my kitchen. The smiley face that she drew on it makes me happy everyday.

IMG_2133

Last night my sweet husband took me out to dinner at my favorite Mexican restaurant. Everything I have ever had there is really good but these chicken tacos are one of my favorites. Yes, there is a bite out of one of the tacos! I took that first bite and looked across at my husband and I was really happy. Good food + time alone with my favorite guy = Super Happy. Then it hit me, I need to take a photo of this cause that probably was one of the number one moments of happy this week!

I hope you are having a happy week!!

7 responses to “♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

  1. The picture of the bed with the beautiful quilt and pillows is so cosy!

    • softie1 says:

      Thank you Meike. My bed really is one of my favorite spots. It is good to have a a respite spot-a peaceful oasis of sorts. I am lousy at taking photos. Really I do not have any idea about light, flash all that stuff but I so enjoy reading others blogs that I just decided to have a go at it anyways and not worry about anything being perfect. I really appreciate you taking the time to stop over and check it out.

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂
    Your bed look so comfy and cozy. I’d have a hard time getting out of bed in the morning if my bed looked like that. (Even more so than usual! HA!)
    Have a lovely day,
    – Kristin

    • softie1 says:

      Hi Kristin, We share the same problem, getting up in the morning is most definitely not my favorite part of the day. I get up and struggle into the shower to “wake myself up.” Once I’m dressed I always think to myself ahh now the worst of the day is behind me, lol. On most days that is true; generally it is all up from there. 🙂 Thank you for visiting my blog. Please come again!!

  3. Lisa F says:

    yum chicken tacos the mexican way! and i like the picture of the window at the top of the stairs.

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

