softiesplace

Sunday Night Chit Chat

on January 27, 2013

One kind word can warm three winter months. ~Japanese Proverb

icicle-drip-23441280702122iSrl

We have been having an ice storm here today. My husband and I have been inside in front of the fire the entire day. I was going to use a photo of my fireplace for this post tonight but then I realized I used a photo of the fire for last weeks Chit Chat photo! I guess there is a theme going on around here… January in the midwest is C-O-L-D, LOL. Well, it all worked out just fine. We had a very nice weekend actually. We went out shopping and had a great dinner at Olive Garden last night. So a day relaxing in front of the fire was not so bad after all. We had ham for dinner and now I think we will finish off the evening with some wine. So no complaints here.

Ok let’s chat:

Reading: I am sad to say I still have not finished Courting Ruth . I am close though.

Watching: My husband and I watch some of an old Dick Van Dyke show marathon that was on tv today. I guess he is getting a SAG lifetime achievment award tonight and that is why the channel was running this marathon. That was a funny show.

Listening to: My husband playing a racing game on his ipad.

Baking/Cooking: The only thing I cooked today was dinner which was ham, potatoes, and beets.  I had planned to bake some oatmeal cookies for my granddaughters visit tomorrow but I never did actually do it. I did all my laundry and relaxed with hubby instead.

Happy you accomplished this week: I get my desk cleaned off! A fresh start is always good.

Looking forward to next week: Getting my hair colored. It is really due for it. Racing stripes only look good on sports cars. 😉

Thankful today: That my husband was off today so he did not have to travel his long commute in this ice storm and that all my family are safe and warm even if they are far from home.

*BONUS QUESTION* What chore around the house do you dread doing the most? Laundry!! I just hate it because it is never done. As soon as I finish someone throws something into a hamper! :/

Thank you Carla for hosting Sunday Nigh Chit Chat  🙂

2 responses to “Sunday Night Chit Chat

  1. Kat says:

    We had our ice and cold the week before. We’ve had rain which we really needed. I love to snuggle up in front of the fire with a good book and a cup of tea:) Have a great week!

  2. ~Carla~ says:

    I don’t mind the laundry… it’s the bathrooms that I dread! lol! A cleared desk is always a good thing! 🙂 Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

