softiesplace

Monday Musings

on January 28, 2013

 

 

IMG_2147

This is my clean desk that I mentioned in yesterday’s post. For, me that is very clean. I managed to keep it that way today. Maybe I can make it a habit. That is a pretty big maybe, LOL. Well one day at a time.

Monday is always a hard day. I really like the work I do but I really do not like getting up before my body wants me to get up. No matter how many years I do this my body just does not like to get up before  7:30 – 8:00. Well that just does not fit into a work schedule. Well, at least mine. So 6 am it is. So, Mondays are always a shock to my system. Today seems worse than usual though so I hope it is not the beginning of one of the many bugs that are going around my neighborhood.

Happy things for this Monday:

Maintaining the clean desk of course.

Really admiring and appreciating having a great boss.

Helping a child that needed some shoes get some and being rewarded with the best smile ever.

Coming home and changing into sweats and slippers. Love that.

An after work cup of tea.

My granddaughter’s visit tonight. 

Making pasta for dinner and using up some leftovers in it.

Relaxing with my husband again tonight. I love when he has 3 nights home in a row. Yay!!

Having a cozy bed to fall into tonight.

I hope you are finding some happiness in your Monday. 🙂

2 responses to “Monday Musings

  1. Chy says:

    I like Mondays because it is my one day a week without anyone around, my official day off from work and routine. Ironically, it becomes my day full of work as I clean the house, do the laundry, make dinner, pay bills and catch up on phone calls, emails, writing and anything creative I can find time to do. I love the quiet house and the time just for me.

    But Tuesday is my blah day! Today it’s -40 with the wind chill and thankfully, I had no counselling appointments with any clients, so I decided to work from home, with an positive ok from my boss and am happy to be home, in the warmth. I’m done most of my work already and envision an afternoon of trying to piece together the new quilt I’m working on.

    Your desk looks great!! Keep it up. And have a great Tuesday, now that Monday is done. 🙂

    • softie1 says:

      -40, BRRRRR, I am glad you could work it out to stay home! It is weird weather here. It warmed up for 2 days now, oddly warm 60 degrees, and it is thunderstorming. Tomorrow it is supposed to drop back to 17 degrees. That sure will not feel good!
      A quiet house is a wondeful thing. Not everyone knows how to really enjoy alone time but for those of us that can apprecaite it it can be blissful. I hope you were able to get to that quilt! Thanks for the desk compliment. So far it is still looking great. I’ll have to keep you posted on that in the next couple of weeks. Have a great evening!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

