softiesplace

♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

on January 31, 2013

Week 4

IMG_2149

I love the Thomas’s Special Edition Cranberry English muffins. I bought a few packages when they came out at holiday time and froze them. I am now into my last package and I have been savoring every bite. Warm toasty morning happiness.

IMG_2152IMG_2151

I went out to the back porch to let my dog out. I looked over to the couch she likes to sleep on and out of the corner of my eye I saw what looked like a bud. I was shocked. This plant has never bloomed in the winter. Quite honestly, it has been a little neglected this winter. I was waiting until spring to repot it. With all this dark, gloom, and cold we have had lately I never expected to see a bloom. An unexpected burst of color and happiness in the week.

IMG_2153

This was the side yard this morning as I left for work. So nice to see the sun even if it was super cold! Sunshine=Happiness. 🙂

IMG_2154

Hot chocolate with whipped cream. A luxurious comfort to bring some happy to a 5°F (-13°C) evening expected to drop to -2°F (-18°C).

I hope you are staying warm and happy this week.♥

2 responses to “♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

  1. Lisa F says:

    Hot chocolate with whipped cream is my idea, you copied! p.s. nice cup!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

