softiesplace

Sunday Night Chit Chat

on February 3, 2013

IMG_2162

This photo was snapped looking out my front door. It might look like it was evening but this was at 9:00 in the morning! That is how gloomy it has been lately. Since I was out quite a bit yesterday I was able to spend all day at home today. I spent much of my time in the kitchen (more on that tomorrow) and doing laundry. You know how I feel about that laundry, sigh… All in all, laundry aside, it was quite a nice weekend.

Ok now for the Chit Chat:

Reading: I finally finished Courting Ruth which I would recommend. Since I enjoyed the book I have gone on to Book 2 in the series Miriam’s Heart .

Watching: The Makeover . I watched this last night on the Hallmark Channel and it was very enjoyable.

Listening to: My husband is watching the Super Bowl. He is not attached to either of the teams in this year’s game so I hear him flipping through the channels at times.

Baking/Cooking: I made a couple of new recipes today and they turned out well. I am going to post about them tomorrow.

Happy You Accomplished This Week: I had a backlog of paperwork to get done in my office this week and I finished it all up on Friday. That made me quite happy and better set for a great start this week.

Looking Forward to Next Week: I have a lot scheduled this week a dentist appointment, a haircut, an eye doctor appointment. I am looking forward to getting all those things accomplished.

Thankful for today: I am thankful I had a whole day to spend at home and that I was able to sleep in a bit this morning.

*BONUS QUESTION* What made you laugh today? My sister-in-law. She heard one of the announcer’s on the football game say that a player had to gain some weight before the game. She quickly asked if I thought it would be too late for us to join the NFL. The way we have been eating this weekend it might be worth a shot. 😉 She always gets me laughing one way or another. 🙂

Thanks Carla for another great set of questions. Have a relaxing evening. 

 

6 responses to “Sunday Night Chit Chat

  1. How lovely you were able to spend the day at home! I really enjoyed reading your answers to the questions and had to laugh at your sister-in-law’s comment. If you ever need someone else in your post-weekend-weight-gain NFL team, give me a shout 🙂 Kirsten x

  2. Anne says:

    I wonder if I can use that excuse for being round and cuddly? “I’m not overweight! I’m in training for the NFL!” It’s even funnier as I’m on Scotland! :oD

  3. ~Carla~ says:

    Glad you were able to finish your book and enjoyed it! 🙂 I just finished a good one too, “The Way of the Wise” (posted a review tonight). We didn’t watch the Superbowl either, hubby had to work, son watched it while I sewed! lol! Hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

