softiesplace

Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

on February 6, 2013

chatsonthefarmhouseporch[1]

  • What is your favorite time of day to read? If you don’t enjoy reading, then what is your favorite time to watch TV/movies?

My favorite time to read is in bed in the evening.

imagesCAOKRMY8

  • Did you watch the Super Bowl? If so, what was your favorite commercial? If you didn’t watch it, what did you do Sunday night?

I did not watch the Super Bowl. Sports are not my thing. The only time I ever watched a sport on purpose was if it involved a child of mine. My husband and others I knew were watching the Super Bowl but I was cooking, chatting, or snacking through most of it.

The day after the Super Bowl I did watch some of the commercials online. I think my favorite was the Budweiser Clydesdale commercial.

imagesCAF3K78B

  • Have you been watching Downton Abbey?Who’s your favorite character? If not, have you seen any interesting TV or movies series lately?

No I have not. Actually, that is the kind of series I normally very much enjoy watching but for some reason all the hype surrounding it has turned me off of it. I most likely will borrow the DVD’s and watch them at some point. The tv series I have been looking forward to was the 2nd season of the Dallas reboot. I have been looking forward to it the past two Monday nights and I have not been disappointed.

image 2

  • Do you enjoy home parties for selling items? (like Pampered Chef, Southern Living, Mary Kay)

I do not mind going to the parties but I do not particularly like hosting them. I have done it about 3 times but I don’t like inviting people to them. I always feel like I am putting them on the spot to buy things. In reality I do not ever care what someone else buys or does not buy. Most of those parties I only had in the first place because I felt put on the spot myself to host the party! I have found now that my friends and I are older that hosting these types of parties have sort of died out. No one seems to be having them in our group. There were many when we were younger.

images[3]

  • Please finish this sentence. If I work very hard, I can__________________.

Lose the weight that has piled on crept up on me this winter. (as referenced above in question number 2, LOL) 🙂

imagesCABO22O4

Thanks Patrice for another fun chat.

6 responses to “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. patrice says:

    I really liked the first Dallas. I’d be curious about the new one. I was so determined to not get hooked on Downton. I just watched the first one, sure I could say no to the rest. Duh! It’s worse than chocolate for me right now. I liked the Clydesdale commercial a lot. We had a Clydesdale once, so it brought back memories. Have a good week!

  2. I used to watch Dallas many years ago. I saw a couple of episodes recently because I stayed up way too late!!! As for weight gain…well, let’s not even go there!!! 😉

    • softie1 says:

      I completely understand. I am really good at not thinking about it either but if I don’t think about it soon I am going to have to shop for new pants. 😉

  3. softie1 says:

    You have such beautifuy horses! If you watched this new Dallas you would probably like it too. If your really into Downton I can see that you might not want to get hooked on a second series right now. Have a great week Patrice!

  4. Kim says:

    I enjoyed the original Dallas but haven’t seen the new version. I’m curious to know how they are going to write in JR’s death. I was thinking it would be clever if they did a 2nd “who shot JR”

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

