softiesplace

Wooly Goodies

on February 7, 2013

I received a package in the mail that I was very excited about. It came all the way from Germany.

IMG_2173

The package contained a pair of beautiful wooly socks and a beanie. Both items are very well made and the socks fit me perfectly!! The beanie is tiny and I think it will fit my granddaughter well. (If she and her mother give me permission I will post a photo of her in the beanie when she receives it. ) I like the beanie so well I wish there was a larger one available. The pattern is just lovely and it is blue with purple intermixed and I just l-o-v-e purple!

IMG_2174

IMG_2179     IMG_2180

I found it is difficult to take photos of socks when they are on your own feet. Once I put them on I did not want to take them off. I definitely want to purchase some more of these beautiful socks.

There was a very sweet surprise included in my package. The very talented maker of these socks included a beautiful rose in with the wooly goods.

IMG_2175

I put this lovely rose right onto the mantel to be enjoyed by all who reside in our family room.

IMG_2178

These handmade items are from the Etsy shop Gigunelsasocks . The owner of the shop is the mother of the talented and stylish Meike from My Mental Library. I could not be happier with the items. I plan to keep my eye on this shop and I see more gorgeous socks in my future. Thank you ladies!

Have a Great Day! 🙂

 

11 responses to “Wooly Goodies

  1. Kirsten says:

    Oh, those socks are just lovely! My mum makes very similar ones – unfortunately not a talent I have inherited 😦 Yours look super cosy! Kirsten x

    • softie1 says:

      They really are super cosy Kirsten. My Mom never did needle crafts unfortunately. A lot of my Aunts on my father’s side of the family did crochet. That I did learn how to do but I never have knitted. I would like to learn though. Until that happens, I am glad to have found such a talented knitter that shares her beautiful creations. 🙂

  2. Hello Softie! Wow, you dedicated an entire post to socks made by my Mum! Did you know she calls herself a “sock-knitting maniac”? She wrote a guest post on my blog under that heading 🙂 I am so pleased that you are happy with the socks and give such excellent feedback about them. Loving my Mum to bits, I am immensely proud every time someone says or writes something nice about her!

    • softie1 says:

      Hi Meike!
      I did not realize that about your Mom but her mania has paid off because she certainly knits beautifully. I was very happy when I received the parcel and I am glad you and your Mom enjoyed the blog post. Thank you for stopping by to see it. 🙂

  3. Jennifer says:

    The socks look so cozy and the rose is beautiful. What a nice package to receive!

  4. gigunelsa says:

    Thank you so much for this lovely blog about my handknitted socks! I really feel flattered about such a nice feedback!
    Maybe it could be a sort of advertisment for my shop! 😉
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

