softiesplace

♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

on February 15, 2013

IMG_2181      IMG_2197

IMG_2196   IMG_2202

Week 6

I hope everyone had a Happy Valentines Day. I had a double Valentine’s Day. I had to celebrate Valentine’s Day a day early with my hubby since sadly he had to work last night. All was well though since I was able to share my Valentine’s evening with my sweet little granddaughter so her Mom could spend some time alone with her fiance. So things worked out well all around in our family.  Here are some other thoughts on some happy things happening in my world.

My husband and I went to an appointment together. As I was sitting in the waiting room waiting for him to come out of the office, I saw our jackets hanging on the coat rack. I snapped a photo because I liked how his jacket is  just slightly covering mine like his jacket is hugging mine. That made me smile because in my mind it sort of represented how he is to me. Always reliable, ready to wrap me in a hug, help me out, always there for me as my best friend.

My lovely Valentine from my sweet hubby.

Delicious fajitas that I made from Kirsten’s fajita bake recipe. I made the mix as described. I only made two changes to the recipe. First, I left out the tomatoes only because I did not have any on hand, otherwise I think they would be lovely in the dish. Second, I put the fajitas on a large baking sheet instead of a smaller baking pan so they were baked more individually. They turned out superb. I thought we would have leftovers but we did not because my husband liked them so much! I also made the guacamole to serve with these but I did not get a photo of it. I would highly recommend this recipe. It was quick and very good. I will be making it again. Thanks again Kirsten!

My favorite canine pal, Daisy. She may have kept me up for a bit the other night but she is always happy to see me and is especially happy when she gets to spend time with me. Last night she slept with me again and this time it was a quiet restful night had by both of us.

Who could not be happy that it is Friday today. 🙂 Be happy and enjoy the day and soon it will be the weekend!

6 responses to “♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

  1. Jennifer says:

    The fajitas look delicious and I love how your jackets are hanging together. That’s so sweet. How nice to have two Valentine’s celebrations, you have a lot of love in your life.

    I wanted you to know that I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award for newer bloggers. I have posted about it on my blog today with questions for you if you want to participate. I know these things aren’t for everyone but I really love your blog and wanted to give you an award. 🙂

  2. softie1 says:

    Hi Jennifer,

    Thank you for your lovely compliments. That was so very sweet of you to nominate me for the Liebster Award. I will come over to your blog and check out the questions. Thanks!

  3. Gillian says:

    I like the way you described the jackets hanging together, how lovely. Those fajitas look really good. We love fajitas here and you’ve reminded me that I need to make them soon, it’s been too long!

    Gillian x

  4. Your fajita dinner sounds delicious! And your Daisy looks like a sweetie, too!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

