softiesplace

Purse, handbag, pocketbook or black hole?

on February 20, 2013

Well I left for work before my granddaughter was awake so I can’t give you much of an update. I do know that her mother is bringing her to stay with Pops today. I hope she had a good night and feels better and fever free but we will see later. Thank you again to everyone who has left good wishes for her to feel better. You are all so sweet. 🙂

Yesterday after I published the photo of my purse Sarah emailed me and suggested I write a post that featured the contents of my purse. At first I could not imagine that anyone would want to see the items I lug around but after doing some checking I guess this a blog post many other people have done at one time or another. So here goes. Everything you ever wanted to know about my purse and then some, lol.

Just a reminder here is my purse.

IMG_2209

This purse has lots of pockets. It is very good for keeping stuff organized and easy to find. In that front zipper pocket I usually carry my phone and keys. That flap lifts up to reveal another pocket. In there I store receipts. I did not have any receipts today.

The side pockets hold office keys and my iPod shuffle. On the back there is a pocket that holds lip balms, hand lotion, sanitizer, and a comb.

IMG_2212  IMG_2213  IMG_2214

The middle section has a large compartment and three pockets that hold everything else.

IMG_2211

Here are the full contents.

IMG_2217

The pink case holds my camera, the white case is for my jaw splint, keys, glasses, hand sanitizer, lip balms,comb, business card case, tissues, hand cream, the purple box contains some Advil and Tylenol, my phone, the little Vera Bradley case holds my iPod shuffle, office keys, credit card case, and my cash purse.

I guess you can see now why I have such a hard time switching to a smaller bag. On occasion I do pare down and then I mostly take money/identification, keys, phone, and lip balm. My glasses almost always throw a fly in the ointment because I do not wear them all the time but I need to have them with me for when I need them. Oh well, it just gives me more reason to be on the lookout for the ever elusive perfect bag. 🙂

Well, I hope you enjoyed this little glimpse into my habits. Perhaps it helps you to know me a bit better. Thank you Sarah for the email and the suggestion! I am always happy to answer questions or requests whenever possible. 🙂

8 responses to “Purse, handbag, pocketbook or black hole?

  1. Oh, your bag is very neat! If I emptied mine, there’d probably be a few crumbled dog biscuits falling out before everything else 🙂 Thank you for sharing! Kirsten x

  2. Jennifer says:

    I like your bag! I usually carry a pretty large one too. I have several different Vera Bradley totes and purses that I switch with the seasons. I feel like I’m carrying so much stuff for other people! It’s nice to be done with diapers, at least. 🙂

    • softie1 says:

      Vera Bradley make so many pretty bags. I have a Vera tote I really like. In it I carry my ipad and other items for work. I remember it was a great feeling when all the kids were finally potty trained.

  3. Anne says:

    Your bag is very tidy! I just dug through the bottom of mine looking for my pen and found not one but four pens and three pencils! They’ve all been put back in the pencil pot now and the one pen that’s supposed to live in my bag is back in there again!

  4. First of all, thanks so much for your Liebster nomination. At the moment I have very little time for online fun, so I’ll wait until things calm down a bit to accept. I think your bag is small! 🙂

    • softie1 says:

      You are most welcome. I always enjoy your blog. This purse is a big one compared to what I used to or would like to carry. I admit I have seen many bigger ones out there. I would get tired of lugging those around for sure!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

