softiesplace

Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

on February 26, 2013

It is cold and snowy again here. We closed up shop a bit early at work so I am using some of the time before I make dinner to catch up on blog reading and writing. Here are a few photos taken today.

IMG_2232

I have a teeny little window in my office. The photo above was the view mid morning.

IMG_2233     IMG_2234

These two I took on my front porch after I got home. It is supposed to snow through the night so we’ll see what it is like in the morning. I plan to make sloppy joe sandwiches for dinner and once that is cleaned up spend the rest of the evening relaxing. I am looking forward to it.

Ok on to the Chat…

chatsonthefarmhouseporch[1]

Is there a room in your home that you’d like to redecorate or remodel?

Yes very much so. I would love to redo our kitchen. It is a very out of date kitchen that was redone in the 1970’s sometime. We changed the flooring and counters when we first bought the house. Recently we repainted but it really needs a complete redo. Unless we come into a major inheritance, lol, it is not going to happen anytime soon.

p

Did you watch the Oscars?

No. I like seeing the dresses but it is not worth it to me to waste the whole evening watching the long boring show. I did check out the dresses on the web the next morning. To be honest I don’t really care what the men wear. I just like the fancy formal dresses.

Unknown

How many pair of blue jeans do you own?

I own six pairs. Three are exactly the same, one dark wash, one trouser style, and one that I am fairly certain no longer fit comfortably. I really do need to get those NFL pants. 🙂

images     n

What was your favorite toy as a child?

I had two favorites when I was a child. When I was small I had a Thumbelina doll that I played with and carried everywhere. As I got a bit older I also had a couple of Barbie dolls that I played with a lot.

t      b

If you could visit a country in Europe, which would you choose?

I would be thrilled to visit absolutely any country in Europe. If I have to choose just one I would choose the U.K.  There are so many places there I would like to see I could probably spend an entire summer there and still not accomplish it all. I sure would like to test that theory though. 😉

w

Thanks Patrice! I enjoyed the questions again this week.

16 responses to “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. Anne says:

    Yes, you’re right – the UK is in Europe. 🙂

  2. Jen B. says:

    There is so much I want to see in Europe that I’d probably have to live there to experience it all. 🙂

    Have a great week!

    • softie1 says:

      That would be wonderful to be able to live in Europe for at least a few years. I try to convince my son to try to do this while he is young but so far no luck on that. I sure hope you get to see as much as you can and enjoy it all.

  3. Jennifer says:

    I would love to visit Europe too. It’s one of my dreams in life! You have a lot of snow there, wow. I’m glad they let you out of work early, that’s always a very nice thing. 🙂

  4. Madonna says:

    thanks for visiting my blog. I agree about the Oscar dresses. I do sometimes like to look at them the next day. Jennifer Aniston was so beautiful this year but thats not unusual.

  5. patrice says:

    I’m with you on the UK trip. Your snow is pretty. Now I’m hungry for Sloppy Joes! I hope you have a good week!

  6. Like you, I only like looking at the dresses and I can always check them out on the internet so I don’t have to watch the whole show.

    • softie1 says:

      Yeah that show is so long and so many of the awards I just am not interested in at all. It is so much nicer to just scroll through the dresses at my leisure online. Thanks for dropping by.:)

  7. Jen Pace says:

    it still hasn’t snowed here but we had an ice storm today!

  8. Beth says:

    i think i would have to wait until your porch is cleaned off of snow – that would be a chilly chat. ha. ha!! enjoy your week. ( :

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

