softiesplace

Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

on March 5, 2013

chatsonthefarmhouseporch[1]

 

Here we go again around here. It is snowing and blowing again. Schools here are actually canceled this time. It should be quite a dumping again. It is supposed to get into the 40’s on the weekend so hopefully the melting process will begin. So, I have decided this will be the last storm of the season. Let’s hope Mother Nature agrees with me. 😉

On to Patrice’s questions:

Who has the most outgoing personality in your family?

Without a doubt my husband. We affectionately refer to him as jabber jaws and the question master around here. 🙂 He can talk for hours to a complete stranger. He is also curious about almost everything. So whenever our family would take a trip or tour anything he would always stop and talk to the tour guide, docent, or zoo handler, whoever, and ask a bunch of questions. The kids and I would be ready to move on and he was yakking away with the person who was usually quite accommodating at answering his questions. These days we just usually move on and he eventually catches up with us.

Unknown

How did you name your blog?

Every idea that I wanted to use seemed to already be in use when I would check. So I decided to use an old nickname that I figured would not be all that common. So in a way, I guess I picked it by default.

What’s your favorite topping for ice cream?

Hot fudge. I like fruit toppings too. I love to have maraschino cherry on ice cream. I love most things with cherry truthfully.

Unknown

Tell me about someone you know who would make a wonderful character for a book. Oops- please.

Hmmmm. I think I would have to say a colleague of mine. He is very funny and a born storyteller. He likes a good joke and he has no qualms at all at being the recipient of anything anyone dishes out at him. He is retiring soon and that is fitting for him because he is unlike most people in the modern workforce. He definitely seems like he is of another generation. Let’s just say there is nothing “P.C.” about this character. Sometimes the things he says are just amazing because I can not believe anyone would think to say that. He has a way of saying things that are outrageous but yet he can make a joke and keep things so light that no one ever seems to get angry. He usually becomes the center of every function. Yet like many book characters that I enjoy, he has great heart. I would have to describe him as a lovable curmudgeon. Oh, how he would hate that!

images

Please tell me up to three questions that you think I should ask on future farmhouse chats.

If a movie was being made of your life story who would you want to play you and why?

If you had to enter the Witness Protection Program and choose a new career what would you choose?

What was your favorite meal that your Mom made?

Unknown

 

Thanks Patrice for another great chat. 🙂

 

20 responses to “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. Hi! Thank you for visiting my blog. I wish I had made my own answers more easier to read like you have here! hmmm next time.

  2. Your coworker sounds like and interesting character.

  3. Anne says:

    My hubby does the same as yours! I think I might start calling him Jabberjaws! 😀

  4. I want to climb in the computer and have a bite of that sundae.

  5. Beth says:

    fun answers. i really enjoy these chats. so fun to see what everyone will talk about. have a great week. ( :

  6. patrice says:

    I’ve known a few people like your Jabberjaws, and some like your co-worker. Hot fudge is incredible! I like the questions- thanks. Have a great week!

  7. Madonna says:

    your husband sounds like an exboyfriend I used to have. He could talk to anyone about anything. I always waited until he was in the car before I would go to leave anywhere because if I got in the car first then I had to wait forever for him to get done talking. Thanks for visiting my blog

  8. Jennifer says:

    I love your description of your husband, he sounds a lot like mine! I can only imagine if they got together, we’d all go deaf. LOL!

  9. Hi,
    Thank you so much for your wonderful visit to my blog.
    I love hot fudge too. Especially with those Sugar nuts on top ; )
    Have a wonderful weekend.

  10. AngelJem says:

    I love the Witness Protection Programme question…. I want to see the answer to that one!
    Loved the Q & A.

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

