softiesplace

Sunday Night Chit Chat

on March 10, 2013

IMG_2313     IMG_2314

Lazy Sunday Supper

Reading: Today the only thing I have read was blogs! I caught up on the blogs that I was not able to read during my busy week.

Watching: I watched a cute movie that I had not seen before called A Wedding for Bella. I enjoyed it. I am going to watch another movie with my daughter tonight. It will probably be one of the Hallmark movies.

Cooking/Baking: This weekend I made a big dinner of barbecued ribs, salad, broccoli, carrots, cauliflower, and more pudding.

Happy you accomplished this week: More knitting practice, laundry, and a very fun evening with my sister-in-law and her husband yesterday. We had a wonderful buffet supper and then we visited for about 5 hours. There was ALOT of laughter during that visit. A visit to my oldest daughter’s house and seeing her excited about learning to cook!

Looking forward to next week: Going to see a play with my daughter next weekend.

Thankful for today: A very relaxing, restful Sunday and time with my wonderful family.

*Bonus Question* Are you shy and quiet or outgoing? Definitely shy and quiet. Once I know you I am quite the opposite but it takes awhile for me to get to that comfort level. I particularly don’t enjoy large group activities. Especially if I don’t know the people involved. I am often asked the question how can you be a counselor if you are introverted. Very easily in fact it may be one of the reason I chose the profession. First, it helps me relate to people that may be having a difficult or uncomfortable time with things and most of the work is either one to one or small group.

Thank you Carla for another great Chit Chat. Have a great evening!! 🙂

 

20 responses to “Sunday Night Chit Chat

  1. ~Carla~ says:

    Your dinner looks incredible…!!! mmm!! You look like an awesome cook! Enjoy the play with your daughter! I love live theater! It’s my favourite!! 🙂

    • softie1 says:

      Carla I am sorry I did not mean to mislead you. I apologize. I did not cook this dinner. It is carryout from a local pizza parlor. That is why I said it was lazy supper–cause I was lazy and ordered in. I can see how it was misleading because I talked about today being relaxing and so I would have had plenty of time to make dinner but, I didn’t it this time.

      Thank you I am looking forward to the play it should be great.

  2. Jennifer says:

    I so know how you feel with crowds. I even started a book club and sewing group to get myself out of it and it causes more anxiety than it is worth sometimes. That pizza looks devine – olive heaven!

    • softie1 says:

      Yes, I know what you mean. I used to try to force myself to be more social when I was younger but these days I just go with the flow and accept things as they come. So, really I pretty much only push myself out of my comfort zone when I have to, lol. Now, don’t get me wrong I am not a complete hermit but I am clearly no one would consider me a social butterfly either. 🙂
      P.S. The pizza was de-lish.

  3. Monique says:

    Hi, I’m happy you had such a wonderful weekend.
    The food looks so very delicious !!
    I love Hallmark movies too ; )

    • softie1 says:

      Thank you Monique!! That movie was pretty good. It had a kind of neat story behind it too. The whole Shroder family was part of the movie either in it or behind the scenes from writing the story to acting, producing you name it they did it. That was pretty cool thing to read about.

  4. Anne says:

    The pizza looks great – whether you made it or not! 😀

  5. Gillian says:

    I enjoyed your chit chat post. Your lazy Sunday supper looks very tasty. Sometimes it’s so nice not to cook.

    Those Emma Bridgewater mugs on my blog…I’ve been collecting them for years and often receive one for a Christmas or birthday gift. They are quite expensive as they are hand made in the UK, but I like the way they support British industry.

    Also – my mum told me that if you change the water your tulips stand in daily then they last twice as long. I am currently trying that!

    Gillian x

    • softie1 says:

      Oh that is a great tip about the tulips! I will try that one too this spring. Thanks for passing it along. Your collection is beautiful and for something that well made I often feel it is worth the extra price. Thank you for your visit. 🙂

  6. Kat says:

    WOW! great minds think alike–we had take-out pizza last night too! I love Hallmark movies and subscribed the SpiritClips since I don’t get the Hallmark Channel. Enjoy the play. I will look forward to hearing about it.

  7. Jennifer says:

    Yummy pizza! It looked a little like Papa Murphy’s take-and-bake, but I see now that it wasn’t. I love pizza so much, I’ll eat just about any kind. I know how you feel about crowds, I’m the same way. I’m such a homebody these days, I should try to get back in the habit of being more sociable. I really enjoy reading these chats. 🙂

    • softie1 says:

      Thanks Jennifer! I do like Papa Murphy’s pizza but there is not one close to my area. We live in a rural area. We have a small shopping area in a town that is a 20 minute ride from here but to get to a place with a big mall and lots of restaurants and things it is an hour drive. That is where the closest Papa Murphy’s is so we only eat those occasionally.

  8. Debi says:

    So glad you are getting the hang of knitting… it takes a little perseverence but totally worth it! Sounds like you had a very restful and fun weekend.

    • softie1 says:

      Thanks for the encouragement Debi. I am so happy you popped over to visit my blog and left a comment. It was a nice weekend. I hope you have a great week. 🙂

  9. Kirsten says:

    It’s great to have a lazy food day!

    I know what you mean about groups – I am quite shy and one of the worst things I can think of is when you are in a group setting and everyone takes turns introducing themselves. I swear I can hear my heartbeat loud and clear when my turn comes closer…brrr, really don’t like that one bit 🙂

    • softie1 says:

      Oh yes I can relate to that. I just hate being on the spot like that. I always start to sweat! I don’t even like to think about it, lol. I hope you have a great week. 🙂

  10. Bill says:

    You know Lisa is around when the pizza is covered in olives! The pepperollies are a surprise! I’m jealous!

    • softie1 says:

      Ha ha! That is true about the olives. It is also a fact that you, Lisa, or Pat has to be here for me to order in from there. I never do otherwise. The pepperollies were my idea. Lisa wasn’t interested in them at all. They were good.

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

