softiesplace

Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

on March 19, 2013

chatsonthefarmhouseporch[1]

Did you grow up in a small town, or a big town? Did you like it?

Big town. It was good at the time. As I grew older and got married and had children I was ready for something different. So we packed up and moved the kids to small town U.S.A. I have no desire to ever live in a big city again. I would like to move to a different state and maybe a small town that has a bit of an easier drive to shopping and such. Maybe someday when we retire.

images

If you could pick one song to hear for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I do not actually think I would want to listen to only one song for the rest of my life. I just have no idea what I would pick. I do not think I have a clear favorite.

radio

What are your pet peeves?

People that lie, leaving messes around the house, crumbs left in the butter, jelly mixed in with the peanut butter or vice versa, excessive procrastination, people that do not do their job, children that are hungry or neglected … I think I am getting out of control here so I am going to stop. As you can see it is easy for me to nit pick or focus on the negative and I have been really choosing to focus on the happy things in life.

Unknown

Do you remember your dreams? Are they in color or black and white? What is the craziest dream you’ve ever had?

I remember my dreams all the time. They are in color and they are vivid. Sometimes they are crazy, once in a while they are scary, but most of the time they are lovely and I do not even feel like waking up from them! One thing that is weird about my dreams is they often take place in two or three houses that I dream about a lot. I know these houses well because they repeatedly show up in my dreams. They feel so familiar like they are actual old houses I have lived in but in real life I have never been to any of these houses. My husband is in 99% of my dreams. I do not think he has much to worry about in my loyalty to him–even in my dreams, lol.

dream catcher

What is the perfect pair of shoes for you?

Running shoes by far. I would live in them all the time if I could get away with it. My boss frowns upon these looking professional. :/

shoes_ib26755

Thanks Clarice for hosting another fun chat. 🙂

14 responses to “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. Jennifer says:

    I love reading these chats. How funny, my dreams are very similar. I dream about a particular type of house frequently and my husband is almost always in my dreams. I just can’t get away from him. 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    i completely forgot about the crumbs in the butter, you are so right. ha. ha!! ( :

  3. Sherri says:

    I dream about a house I’ve never actually been to or seen. Funny how your speaking it reminded me. Have a blessed week :O)

  4. patrice says:

    I agree with your pet peeves and like the graphic you posted with that question. 🙂 I prefer small towns, but cities can be fun to visit.

  5. What a great post. It reminded me that I had such a vividly beautiful dream last night, of looking out at a coastal village from a window in a B&B! No place I’ve ever actually been. I might try to draw it. There was such a feeling of peace.

    I love the “prepared to be annoyed” sign! True in so many instances in life…

  6. Gillian says:

    I love these chats posts, and I especially liked your answer about dreams. My dreams are in colour and very vivid and they feel like movies giong on in my head. And they stay with me all day and I’ll often find myself thinking back to the dream – they can really colour my mood.

    Gillian x

  7. January20 says:

    Crumbs in the butter! yuck!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

