softiesplace

♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

on March 23, 2013

Week 11

IMG_2339

 

IMG_2335

 

IMG_0231

 

IMG_2337

 

IMG_0233

 

This Week’s Dose of Happy:

I went out shopping with my oldest and my granddaughter. I saw these cute little bunny flowers with the bouquets and the Easter lilies. I had to get one. I decided that they were cute enough that I bought one to give to my mother-in-law too. I hope it brightens her day.

A quiet evening relaxing at home with a cup of tea. I really appreciated one of those nights this week. For some reason lately, it seems like the evenings are passing too quickly with things to do and I was really feeling the need for some down time. I felt much better the next day. For an introvert like me those quiet times are a clear necessity.

I went to my favorite little local family restaurant again this week. Not only do they have fabulous pies but I also love their soups. This one was terrific as usual and I enjoyed it very much.

My fourth item of happy  this week again does not include a photo. My husband has both days off this weekend. My husband and his brother own a dragster that they work on and race in the summertime. Today they need to get something on the chassis recertified. Naturally, since we live in a rural area that is not close to much of anything, the car needs to be loaded up on the trailer and we need to drive an hour and a half to an appointment to get the recertification. I am going to ride along with my husband to get this done. Of course he likes to have me around to utilize as his “go – fer.” That is fine by me. I like being able to take these little road trips with him. Most especially when it is just the two of us. Aside, from the dreaded laundry, the rest of the weekend is unplanned. 🙂 We may even sneak a movie in there somewhere. I am really looking forward to these relaxing two days.

The last two bonus shots are specifically posted because they reminded me of some folks. The first photo is for Anne. I love purple. It is my favorite color. Anne posted a photo of her new purple specs and I told her  that was something that we had that common. Here is a photo of my collection of purple glasses for her to see. 😉

The last photo is for Lisa and Kirsten. On the shopping trip with my daughter she was buying some things in the baking aisle to make cupcakes this weekend with the kids.I noticed this box cake mix . I have never seen a rainbow cake mix before but I thought of you girls instantly. You two baking extraordinaires do not need any cake mixes to get the job done. You are way ahead of the crowd! I thought you might enjoy the photo and know that they are charging $2.98 for the mix!

Well I am off to dry my hair and get ready to start on this weekend’s happy adventures. I hope you find lots of happy moments this weekend and emerge relaxed and refreshed come Monday morning. Have a Great Day!

 

8 responses to “♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

  1. Gillian says:

    Rainbow cake mix! I’ve never made a cake from a packet but I would love to try that one just to see how it works. I hope you enjoy your time over the weekend with your husband. x

  2. Jennifer says:

    Enjoy your weekend with your hubby! That sounds nice. I have made rainbow cupcakes; I used cake mix and dyed small amounts in each color and then layered them. It was a lot of work but they were so pretty. I hope yours turn out well.

    • softie1 says:

      Hi Jennifer. I did not actually buy that mix. I just took a photo of it at the store. My daughter has made tie dye/rainbow cupcakes before but I never even knew there was a mix for those. When I saw it I decided I had to take a photo to show her and Kirsten from the Happy Larder. I bet yours were yummy.

  3. Anne says:

    As you suspected, I *love* your spex! Such fun! :o)

  4. Jo says:

    Those bunny plant holders are so cute, just the thing for Easter. Hope you’ve enjoyed the weekend with your hubby.

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

