softiesplace

We’re Baaaack!

on April 8, 2013

imagesCAKM3AT7

We had a very nice trip. Exhausting but good. Some things are always the same every year but yet still amazing every time. How much energy 13/14 year olds have, how much they can eat, and how they will surprise you with their thoughtfulness, good humor, and responsibility just when you least expect it. I can not say enough about the awesome group of kids. It was so wonderful being able to have my husband come along on the trip! I have done this trip before and I will likely do it again but, I am sure this year’s trip that included my husband will be one of my favorite trip memories. Well, I have work to catch up on, a wedding planning appointment with my daughter, and if possible tonight some housekeeping catch up. I expect tomorrow I will be back with my usual Tuesday chat. Until then, thank you so much for all your lovely comments wishing me well on my trip. I look forward to catching up on reading all of your blogs as soon as possible.

2 responses to “We’re Baaaack!

  1. Kirsten says:

    Yay! Welcome back! So glad you had a wonderful trip! Kirsten x

  2. Jennifer says:

    Welcome back! I’m glad you had a good trip.

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

