softiesplace

♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

on April 14, 2013

Week 14

IMG_2406

IMG_2409

IMG_2410

IMG_2408

The things making me happy this week are signs of spring! Most days it is not all that warm yet. We had weather in the 40’s most of the week. Yesterday it got close to 50 and today we had a real taste of spring when it reached 73. The temps are dropping now already. The rest of the week is supposed to be 50s and rain. It is still predicted to freeze at night. Oh well, I can take it when I see signs like the ones above that remind me that soon warm weather will be here for a while! I was thrilled to open windows and let the wind blow through the house. It felt so good to let the stuffiness out. It was actually warmer out than in for a bit but the window breezes took care of that and it felt so nice. The grass seemed to green up over night and it is a welcome sight to see all those buds on the trees. To cap off the lovely day my husband grilled a bunch of chicken. I made some veggies and salad as sides. It was a really nice dinner with some leftovers for tomorrow. I will appreciate that after a cool wet Monday back at work. I most definitely have spring fever. I made myself a cup of tea to fight the urge for an ice cream cone, lol. I hope you are seeing signs of spring all around you and have enjoyed a lovely weekend. 🙂

4 responses to “♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

  1. Jennifer says:

    These are sure signs of spring! I’m so glad you got a good taste of it. I hope it comes back for good very soon where you live. 🙂

  2. Jo says:

    We’ve had warmer temperatures over the weekend too, I’m just hoping that spring is finally here, winter has seemed so long this year. It’s so nice to see signs that everything is springing back to life now too.

  3. Anne says:

    Spring keeps telling us it’s here and then the next day it’s back to being cold again. Mind you, if we had temperatures of 73ºF, that would be a heatwave for us! 🙂

  4. Clairity says:

    I’m envious of your cooler weather, what can I say? Too many scorchers here!

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

