softiesplace

♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

on April 27, 2013

Week 17

IMG_2459

IMG_2462 IMG_2473 IMG_2472 IMG_2463 IMG_2469 IMG_2470 IMG_2467

IMG_2460

IMG_2474

Once again joining with Jen at Little Birdie in her 52 Weeks of Happy. Ok this weeks Happy Things:

Our basement is all dried out, new indoor outdoor carpet has been fitted, and it is once again pleasant and convenient to do laundry in the basement!

Yesterday was a beautiful sunny day as promised. Today was partly sunny but still not too bad. I took some time to document some of the signs of spring in the back yard. The fact that spring is taking root really makes me happy.

Love notes left on my bedside table by my favorite little girl.

New happy dangly earrings perfect for sunshine and warm weather.

My husband has pork chops on the grill and I have vegetables cooking on the stove. Looking forward to a relaxed happy evening at home. I hope you are enjoying a happy weekend in your neck of the woods. 🙂

12 responses to “♥ 52 Weeks of Happy ♥

  1. Jennifer says:

    I love your happy things! You must be so relieved about the basement; when I lived in a wet area and had that happen, it was so stressful to deal with it. The yard looks great; you have some really pretty plants. Your dinner sounds good, I love pork grilled. I hope you’re having a great weekend. 🙂

    • softie1 says:

      Thanks Jennifer. It has never really been a stress for me since we have never had water before but it sure was during this ordeal and I will be worried in heavy rains in the future for sure. I hope you are having a great weekend too!

  2. So happy that the sun is finally shining where you’re at 🙂 Those flowers are so pretty.

  3. Anne says:

    I’m so glad you’ve got your basement sorted out, Jan. Yay for spring coming your way. It doesn’t seem that long since you were showing us snow.

  4. mimacat says:

    I love how peonies look in the spring–those red shoots coming through the earth and standing to attention before the leaves unfold. My tree peony had budded when the frost came through last week–looks like no blossoms from that one this season. I think the others will be OK. Spring is elusive this year!

    • softie1 says:

      I hope your peony does make it! Thay are so pretty. We had a burst of spring but now we are going back to cold weather. That will be brutal. 😦

  5. Gillian says:

    Your evening ahead, with pork on the grill, sounded wonderful. I bet you’re glad your basement is sorted. It’s so important to have everything functioning properly where laundry is concerned! x

  6. What a lovely post – so cheerful and so many lovely photos. It put a smile on my face 🙂 Glad you are doing well! Kirsten x

Leave a Reply

Writing from Scotland

by Christine Laennec

Eat at Home

Everyday Food for Busy People

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Irish American Mom

Sharing My Recipes And Ramblings

